My First Gig At Fitzgerald’s

By Tyler M. Bryant

Here is what I did not choose to play.

Not only was this perhaps the funnest show I’ve played in the hill, but my experience at Fitzgerald’s last night showed me what was to become my new favorite bar and place to hear some local acts play (besides The Station, which definitely has the most bumpin’ open mic around).

After breaking out some of my classic hip hop tunes (like “Ignition” and “Wasn’t Me“), I played a slew of original music and even some older covers (like “The Joker” by the Steve Miller Band). I was able to get some folks in the audience to join me in singing some choruses as well.

However, perhaps the most glorious part of the night, despite what I had said earlier about finding trouble getting moolah, I GOT PAID!!!!!!!!!!1!!!!!!!!1!!!!!!one!!!!!

Here was my reaction:

Leave a Reply

